Signed up of European Charter for Researchers

On 29. September 2008 12 representatives of major aeronautical research organisations in Europe, which are the EREA (European Research Establishment in Aeronautics) members, signed up in Rhode Saint Genèse near Brussels a letter addressed to European Commissioner Janez Potočnik, in which they materialized their common decision to adhere to the principles of European Charter for Researchers and on a Code of Conduct for Recruitment of Researchers. The letter was handed over to the Commissioner who attended the signature ceremony. The EREA members are CIRA of Italy, DLR of Germany, FOI of Sweden, ILOT of Poland, INTA of Spain, NLR of the Netherlands, ONERA of France and VZLU of Czech Republic. Associate members are ARC of Austria, INCAS of Romania, VKI of Belgium and VTT of Finland.