Management and Organizational Structure


MaNAGEMENT and Organizational Structure

Czech Aerospace Research Centre (VZLU) is divided into two divisions - Aviation and Space - the divisions perform number of research, development and testing tasks in the areas of aviation and space. The support for the specialized divisions is provided by administrative sections. In total there are about 220 employees in VZLÚ.

In addition to extensive area in Prague – Letňany, VZLU uses for its activities specialized department with high-speed wind tunnels in Prague – Palmovka. From 2019, VZLU operates also department specialized in satellite technique located in Brno.


General Director, Chairman of the Board: Ing. Josef Kašpar

Vice-chairman of the Board: Ing. Zbyněk Šedivý

Member of the Board: JUDr. Petr Matoušek



JUDr. Petr Matoušek Executive Director

Ing. Jan Kubata Director of Aviation Division

Ing. Vladimír Petera Director of Space Division 

Bc. Martina Havrdová Financial Director


Detail contacts are here